His birthday and our anniversary

So today is my ex’s birthday and what would’ve been our 7 year anniversary. It’s a tough day! I’m here nursing a 2 day hangover from a heavy weekend in Manchester visiting uni friends and he’s off sunning himself up abroad with his new girlfriend. So obviously she’s posting a million things on facebook like always. It’s like she’s a teenager the way she does it and I know it’s just to rub it in my face. He’s also bought her a Swarovski bracelet, it’s his birthday, whys he buying her such a gift!? But of course she had to put up a soppy status and photo. Eurgh. 

I wrote on his wall saying happy birthday and hope he’s having a nice holiday and said that Charlie (our dog) wishes his daddy a happy birthday and he only went and deleted it. Most likely she kicked off and as he has no balls anymore and she’s got him wrapped around her finger he does whatever to please her. So frustrating and just plain rude! So rude and I’m so angry. I had a bit of a meltdown when I realised and my dog ran over to me and jumped on me and licked my face then lay like a baby in my arms and fell asleep. He never does that and it made me cry more as it was just so cute and I’m glad that comfort.

Anyways I’m now off to the gym for a personal trainer session to induct me on some of the machines I never use that look complicated and I have so many emotions so will put that into my work out.

I hate feeling like this and can’t wait to be happy again I really can’t but I just can’t see it happening. I have temporary moments of happiness when I have a night out planned or weekend away then afterwards is so hard as the excitement leading up the those events has passed and everything comes crashing down on me again.

Xoxo

   
 

Leave a comment